‘Nails’ Soundtrack: The Ade Fenton & Tim Slade Horror Score Debuts November 24

Lakeshore Records will release the Nails (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) digitally on November 24.  The album features score by Ade Fenton and Tim Slade (TV’s “Angel Of Decay”, “The Chameleon”,  “The Head Hunter”).  Lakeshore previously released Ade’s score to From Inside (co-composed with electronic music pioneer Gary Numan).  See the track list and more details below.

Pre-order The Album: [iTunes]

Fantastic Films and the Executive Producer of Assault On Precinct 13 present Dennis Bartok’s NAILS, now playing in select theaters and on VOD (get it on iTunes). 


Nails (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Ade Fenton & Tim Slade

01. Angel Of Mercy
02. Air Raid
03. Nails In The Corner
04. My Eighteenth Day In Hell
05. Bed Bath
06. I Don’t Need Anybody Watching Me
07. Sorry I’m So Much Trouble
08. Nails Comes Out Of The Closet
09. Pillow Face
10. I Wish Steve Was Here
11. A Man turned Off The Machine
12. Can You Hear Me?
13. Dana Sees Scars
14. The Search For Nilsson
15. He Gets Me While I Sleep
16. Nilsson’s Story
17. My Only Protection
18. The Room Next Door
19. Hand In The Wall
20. Dana’s Theme
21. The Grey Woman
22. Corridor
23. This Conversation Is Over
24. I Know Its Name Is Nails
25. You Will Die In Here
26. There Is No Nails
27. Sacrificial
28. Ring O’ Roses
29. He’s Behind You

After surviving a near-fatal accident, track coach and mother Dana awakens in hospital, paralysed and imprisoned in her own body. Whilst struggling to regain control of her life, Dana is confronted with a vindictive spirit; a terrifying presence called Nails, whom she is convinced exists inside her hospital room. Faced with scepticism from her husband, doctors and the staff, and believed to be suffering from a mental breakdown, Dana is left struggling to keep her grip on reality as the targeted attacks grow increasingly violent.

To save her marriage and her life, Dana must find a way to convince her family that Nails is real before he succeeds in destroying her and everyone who stands in his way.

Ade Fenton is a record producer and composer, most notably working alongside electronic music icon Gary Numan. He has now produced four critically acclaimed albums for Numan: Jagged, Dead Son Rising, Splinter and Savage, with Artrocker Magazine describing Dead Son Rising, which Ade also co-wrote, as “one of the great dystopian rock albums of all time”.

Splinter (Songs From A Broken Mind) was released in October 2013, scoring Numan his first Top 20 album in over 30 years. The album enjoyed widespread global acclaim, with many critics hailing it as the finest album in Numan’s career.

Its success meant Numan and Fenton would soon be back in the studio again working on the follow up Savage (Songs From A Broken World). Released in September 2017, Savage entered the Official UK Album Chart at number 2, delivering Numan his highest chart placing since 1980 and again receiving rave reviews.

Alongside his work as a record producer, Ade has produced numerous scores for film, TV and advertising. His recent projects include an original score and soundtrack album, composed alongside Gary Numan, for ‘From Inside’, an epic animated film released by Hollywood’s Lakeshore Entertainment.

Ade has also formed a partnership with multi-instrumentalist Tim Slade, specialising in the creation of original music for Film, Television and Digital Media. In 2016 they completed original scores for the Investigation Discovery/October Films produced thrillers ‘Angel Of Decay’, ‘The Chameleon’ and ’The Head Hunter’. In 2017, the pair have completed an original score for British horror film ‘Nails’, which receives a theatrical release in November 2017 and composed original music for the forthcoming TV series ‘Kiss Of Death’ for Discovery ID/Talos Films/October Films; alongside working on ‘8 Days That Built Rome’ an 8 x 1 hour series for Channel 5.

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: