The Wizard Of Lies Soundtrack: Score by Evgueni Galperine & Sacha Galperine, HBO Film Premieres May 20!

The Wizard Of Lies Soundtrack | Lakeshore Records

Lakeshore Records will release The Wizard Of Lies (Music From The HBO Film), digitally on May 19, 2017.  The album features the original score by composers Evgueni Galperine and Sacha Galperine, whose credits include contributing music to blockbusters like M. Night Shyamalan’s Split, and Garry Ross’ The Hunger Games. Their international credits include Luc Besson’s The Family, Asghar Farhadi’s The Past, Eric Lartigau’s La Famille Bélier, Alix Delaporte’s Le Dernier Coup De Marteau (official selection at the Venice IFF), Nicolas Provost ‘s The Invader (Best Music award at Ghent Film Festival), Yilmas Arslan’s Brudermord, and Jiang Wenli’s Lan.  

Pre-order The Soundtrack: [iTunes]

HBO Films presents THE WIZARD OF LIES, premiering May 20, 2017. 

The Wizard Of Lies on Facebook

Debuting in May, HBO Films’ THE WIZARD OF LIES, examines Bernie Madoff’s Ponzi scheme – his deception, lies and cover-up, all as the financier’s wife and sons are catapulted into a harsh and unrelenting spotlight. A modern take on a scheme that dates back to the 1920’s called for a score that blends both modern and classic elements to tell this tragic tale of what led to a scheme toppling and the subsequent aftermath. Director Barry Levinson turned to the writing duo of Evgueni and Sacha Galperine – who themselves blend modern and traditional musical methods and training.


[madmimi id=2]
Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: