Newtown Soundtrack: Album Features Music by Fil Eisler, Tyler Bates, Jeff Beal, Rob Simonsen and more, Tune In April 3 at 9/8c

Newtown - score by Fil Eisler, Tyler Bates, Jeff Beal, Blake Neely, Rob Simonsen and more

Lakeshore Records will release the soundtrack to Newtown, the Independent Lens documentary about the tragic shootings at Sandy Hook Elementary School in December 2012.  More about the film below.  

The album features score contributions from various composers such as Tyler Bates, Jeff Beal, Fil Eisler, Blake Neely, Rob Simonsen and more!  More album details are coming soon.  Viewers can tune in to the documentary beginning on Monday, April 3 at 9/8c on PBS (check local listings) or stream now via iTunes, Amazon Video, Google Play or Vudu.

Independent Lens presents NEWTOWN, airing on your local PBS station beginning April 3 (check local listings).

Newtown on Facebook


Filmed over the course of nearly three years, the filmmakers behind Newtown use unique access and never before heard testimonies to tell a story of the aftermath of the deadliest mass shooting of school children in American history on December 14, 2012. Newtown documents a traumatized community fractured by grief and driven toward a sense of purpose. Joining the ranks of a growing club to which no one wants to belong, Newtown families interconnect to weave an intimate story of community resilience.


[madmimi id=2]

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: