Tyler Bates’ Score To ‘The Belko Experiment’ Coming Soon, James Gunn’s ‘The Office’ Meets ‘Battle Royale’ Film In Theaters March 17!

Lakeshore Records will release The Belko Experiment (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) digitally and on CD on March 17 (pre-order here)!  The album contains original music by Tyler Bates (John Wick, Guardians of the Galaxy).  Currently available digitally is the single “California Dreamin’ (Latin)” performed by Gabriela Terán (get it here) and the digital single, “Yo Vivire (I Will Survive)” performed by José Prieto (get it here).

Set in Bogota, Colombia, the film’s soundtrack features two classic ’70s tracks reimagined and translated into Spanish: “California Dreamin’ (Latin)” performed by Gabriela Terán and “Yo Vivire (I Will Survive)” performed by José Prieto. Also featured on the album is a rock version of “California Dreamin’” performed by an all-star ensemble with Bates on guitar, Gilberto Cerezo (Kinky), Dave Lombardo (Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies) on drums, and Rani Sharone (Stolen Babies) on bass.

The Orion Pictures’ film will be released by BH Tilt on March 17th (get tickets)!

The Belko Experiment on Facebook

The Belko Experiment (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Tyler Bates

01. Yo Vivire (I Will Survive) – José Prieto
02. Security
03. The Building Is Sealed
04. Strange Situation
05. These Walls
06. Head Tag
07. 30 Must Die
08. California Dreamin’ (Latin) – Gabriela Terán
09. Panic!
10. Rooftop Anarchy
11. You Can’t Save Everyone
12. Hearts of Darkness
13. Mass Murder In The Air
14. One Body Short
15. Aftermath
16. Molotov Cocktails
17. The Bigger Picture
18. California Dreamin’ (Rock) – Gilberto Cerezo, Tyler Bates, Dave Lombardo & Rani Sharon

Written by the acclaimed writer/director James Gunn (Guardians of the Galaxy, Slither) and directed by Greg McLean (creator of the Wolf Creek franchise), THE BELKO EXPERIMENT is a twisted social experiment, where a group of 80 Americans are locked in their high-rise corporate office in Bogota, Colombia and ordered by an unknown voice coming from the company’s intercom system to participate in a deadly game of kill or be killed.

From Orion Pictures, THE BELKO EXPERIMENT stars John Gallagher, Jr. (The Newsroom, 10 Cloverfield Lane), Tony Goldwyn (“Scandal”), John C. McGinley (Stan Against Evil, “Scrubs”), Adria Arjona (“True Detective”), Josh Brener (“Silicon Valley”) and Michael Rooker (Guardians of the Galaxy), Sean Gunn (Guardians of the Galaxy) and Melonie Diaz (Fruitvale Station).  The film was directed by Greg McLean and produced by James Gunn and Peter Safran (The Conjuring 1&2, Annabelle).


[madmimi id=2]
Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: