‘Moonlight’ Vinyl: Release Announced, Score by Nicholas Britell: Pre-Order Now!

moonlughtvinyl1 Moonlight (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Vinyl Pre-Order [MERCH NOW]

MOONLIGHT is the breathtaking soundtrack to the film Rolling Stone has called “A Masterpiece”. The album features the critically-acclaimed score by composer Nicholas Britell, as well as choice songs including “Every N****r Is A Star” by Boris Gardner, “Cell Therapy” by Goodie Mob and “Hello Stranger” by Barbra Lewis.

Nicholas Britell is an award-winning composer, pianist, and producer. In 2015, Britell scored Adam McKay’s Oscar-nominated film THE BIG SHORT, and his music also featured prominently in Steve McQueen’s Oscar-winning film 12 YEARS A SLAVE, for which he composed and arranged the on-camera music including the violin performances, spiritual songs, work songs, and dances. As a producer, Britell produced Damien Chazelle’s short film WHIPLASH, and subsequently co-produced the Oscar-nominated feature film WHIPLASH.

Britell’s emotional and evocative score to MOONLIGHT has resonated with audiences from early festival screenings, earning accolades from critics in their reviews of the film which underline how the music is wrapped into the very fabric of the film itself.

Buy Tickets to See The Film [HERE]
Download The Album Now at [ITUNES] / Stream On [SPOTIFY]

Vinyl Details:
LIST: $24.98
COLOR: Translucent Blue
DESCRIPTION : Single Jacket, Single Disc on Translucent Blue Vinyl with a printed insert featuring album credits and additional art.

Moonlight (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Nicholas Britell

Side A:

  1. Every N****r Is a Star – Boris Gardiner
  2. Little’s Theme
  3. Ride Home
  4. Vesperae Solennes de Confessore – Laudate Dominum, K. 339 (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart)
  5. The Middle of The World
  6. The Spot
  7. Interlude
  8. Chiron’s Theme
  9. MetroRail Closing
  10. Chiron’s Theme Chopped & Screwed (Knock Down Stay Down)
  11. You Don’t Even Know
  12. Don’t Look at Me

Side B:

  1. Cell Therapy – Goodie Mob
  2. Atlanta Ain’t But So Big
  3. Sweet Dreams
  4. Chef’s Special
  5. Hello Stranger – Barbara Lewis
  6. Black’s Theme
  7. Who Is You?
  8. End Credits Suite
  9. Bonus Track: The Culmination


Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: