‘The Night Of’: Score By American Gothic’s Jeff Russo Coming Soon, HBO Season Finale Airs August 28!


Lakeshore Records will release the soundtrack to The Night Of, starring Golden Globe winner John Turturro (The Taking Of Pelham 1 2 3), Riz Ahmed (Nightcrawler), Peyman Moaadi (Camp X-Ray) and Poorna Jagannathan (Netflix’s “House Of Cards”).  The album features score by Jeff Russo (TV’s “Fargo”, WGN’s “Manhattan”, and TV’s “American Gothic”).  More soundtrack details are forthcoming!

HBO’s limited series THE NIGHT OF Season Finale airs on August 28 (check local listings)!

The Night Of on Facebook

From creators Steven Zaillian and Richard Price, The Night Of is an eight-part limited series that delves into the intricate story of a fictitious murder case in New York City. The series follows the police investigation and legal proceedings, all the while examining the criminal justice system and the purgatory of Rikers Island, where the accused awaits his trial.

The Night Of stars John Turturro and Riz Ahmed and was directed by Steven Zaillian and James Marsh. It is executive produced by Zaillian, Price, Jane Tranter, James Gandolfini, and Peter Moffat; co-executive produced by Garrett Basch, Nancy Sanders and Mark Armstrong.

Filmed in and around Manhattan, the HBO series is based on the BBC’s “Criminal Justice,” created by Peter Moffat.


[madmimi id=2]
Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: