Oscars 2015: Nightcrawler + 10 More Past Academy Award Winning And Nominated Soundtracks Released By Lakeshore Records!

Take A Look Down Memory Lane From Nightcrawler To 10 More Film Scores And Soundtracks Released By Lakeshore Records!

Lakeshore Records congratulates all of the nominees for the 87th Annual Academy Awards!  Over the years, we have released some of the finest movie soundtracks ever to be heard, and we are so proud of every album.  In commemoration of this year’s event, we look back at 11 film scores and soundtracks we’ve released whose films have won Oscars® or received nominations.  Which ones do you remember?  Which ones do you want to own?


Nightcrawler (Composer: James Newton Howard) – Nomination: Best Original Screenplay, Dan Gilroy

The Grandmaster (Composers: Shigeru Umebayashi, Nathaniel Mechaly) – Nomination: Best Achievement in Cinematography, Philippe Le Sourd; Best Achievement in Costume Design, William Chang

The Hurt Locker (Composer: Marco Beltrami & Buck Sanders) – Wins: Best Motion Picture of the Year: Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Nicolas Chartier, Greg Shapiro; Best Achievement in Directing: Kathryn Bigelow (Kathryn Bigelow became the first woman to win an Academy Award for Best Director.); Best Writing, Original Screenplay: Mark Boal; Best Achievement in Film Editing: Bob Murawski, Chris Innis; Best Achievement in Sound Mixing: Paul N.J. Ottosson, Ray Beckett; Best Achievement in Sound Editing: Paul N.J. Ottosson; Nominated Oscar Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role: Jeremy Renner; Best Achievement in Cinematography: Barry Ackroyd;

Best Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures, Original Score: Marco Beltrami,
Buck Sanders

The Kids Are All Right (Various Artists) – Nominated: Best Motion Picture of the Year:  Gary Gilbert, Jeffrey Kusama-Hinte, Celine Rattray; Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role: Annette Bening; Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role: Mark Ruffalo; Best Writing, Original Screenplay: Lisa Cholodenko, Stuart Blumberg

A Serious Man (Composer: Carter Burwell) – Nominated: Best Motion Picture of the Year and Best Writing, Original Screenplay: Joel Coen, Ethan Coen

Bright Star (Composer: Mark Bradshaw) – Nominated: Best Achievement in Costume Design: Janet Patterson

Tropic Thunder (Various Artists) – Nominated: Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role: Robert Downey Jr.

In Bruges (Composer: Carter Burwell) – Nominated: Best Writing, Original Screenplay: Martin McDonagh

Into The Wild (Composer: Michael Brook) – Nominated: Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role: Hal Holbrook; Best Achievement in Film Editing: Jay Cassidy

Little Miss Sunshine (Composers: Mychael Danna & DeVotchKa) – Nominated: Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role: Alan Arkin; Best Writing, Original Screenplay: Michael Arndt

Wanted (Composer: Danny Elfman) – Nonimated: Best Achievement in Sound Mixing: Chris Jenkins, Frank A. Montaño, Petr Forejt; Best Achievement in Sound Editing: Wylie Stateman

Watch Trailer On YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VPDErRzsl-0

 See this year’s complete list of nominees for the 87th Oscars at Oscars.org.

Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: