Coming Soon: ‘The Damned’ Soundtrack | Score By Frederik Wiedmann

“Early on in the process, Victor and I discussed how we can create an environment for this film, that has a distinct flavor and concept,” Wiedmann described. “Since most of the film takes place in Colombia, I suggested the use of South American woodwind instruments, used in an unconventional way, merely to evoke a sense of place, but in a subtle, not too obvious way.” Read the full review at

Lakeshore Records is pleased to release the The Damned (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), featuring original music by Frederik Wiedmann (Hostel: Part III, Hellraiser: Revelations).  The Damned soundtrack album will be available digitally on August 19, but you can pre-order the album today.

Lakeshore Records: The Damned Soundtrack

Directed by Victor Garcia (Return to House on Haunted Hill, Mirrors 2), the film stars Peter Facinelli (Twilight Saga, Nurse Jackie), Sophia Myles (UnderworldTransformers: Age of Extinction) and Nathalia Ramos (ABC’s Switched At Birth).  The Damned will be released in theaters on August 29 by IFC Midnight, but you can watch it now on iTunes.


The Damned (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack): iTunes

Track Listing

1. The Secret
2. The Damned Main Title
3. Crash and Refuge
4. Gallows Hill
5. Exodus
6. Alone
7. We’re Gonna Be Okay
8. Childs Play
9. Under Your Skin
10. Finding Ana Maria
11. No Getting Out
12. Your Boss Is Handsome
13. David
14. Trapped
15. Ramon’s Destiny
16. From Body to Body
17. Lauren Is Free
18. Searching the Basement
19. In the Past
20. Cut
21. Locked
22. It All Began with a Secret

Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow:

Related Articles