The Grandmaster Soundtrack- Music by Shigeru Umebayashi & Nathaniel Méchaly

The Soundtrack to The Grandmaster is coming soon- featuring score by legendary composer Shigeru Umebayashi, and Nathaniel Méchaly.

The Grandmaster is the new film from legendary director Wong Kar Wai who has previously partnered with composer Shigeru Umebayashi on “In The Mood For Love,” “2046” and “My Blueberry Nights.”

Shigeru Umebayashi is also know for his classic scores to the films “Curse Of the Golden Flower,” “Fearless,” Days Of Grace, House of Flying Daggers and more.

Album Available Online Tuesday August 20th. – Pre-Order it now

FIlm Opens In Theaters Friday August 23rd 


The Grandmaster Album Track Listing:

01. Main Theme I – Opening – Shigeru Umebayashi & Nathaniel Mechaly
02. Main Theme II – Dreaming of the 64 Hands – Shigeru Umebayashi
03. Love Theme I – Shigeru Umebayashi
04. Love Theme II – Shigeru Umebayashi
05. Beijing Opera – Si Lang Tan Mu – Traditional
06. The Gold Pavilion – Shigeru Umebayashi
07. Manchuria Express – Shigeru Umebayashi & Nathaniel Mechaly
08. Action 150 – Vichaya Vatanasapt, Traithep Wongpaiboon & Nathaniel Mechaly
09. Sorekara Epilogue I – Kokuhaku – Shigeru Umebayashi
10. Moyou (from the film “Sorekara”) – Shigeru Umebayashi
11. Opium – Shigeru Umebayashi & Nathaniel Mechaly
12. Casta Diva (from the opera “Norma”) – Vinenzo Bellini
13. Main Theme IV – The Sacrifice – Shigeru Umebayashi & Nathaniel Mechaly
14. La Donna Romantica – Ennio Morricone
15. Once Upon a Time in America: Deborah’s Theme – Ennio Morricone
16. Manchurian Bolero – Nathaniel Mechaly & Shigeru Umebayashi

The Grandmaster is the story of martial-arts master Ip Man, the man who trained Bruce Lee.

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: