Tag Archives: Robbie Slade

‘Dead Shack’ Soundtrack Vinyl: Artwork and Details Revealed For ‘Humans’ Electronic Score! | Modern Vinyl

It’s yet another great release in the synth-revival wave, a must for fans of Stranger Things, The Guest and It Follows. – Modern Vinyl


The score to zom-com film Dead Shack arrives on vinyl this summer!  This limited edition pressing comes in “Humans Pink” vinyl, the color is aptly named after the Canadian indie electronic duo, HUMANS!  

* Pressed on 140 gram Pink Vinyl
* Limited Edition Vinyl Pressing

Dead Shack (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Side A
01. Dead Shack
02. The Run
03. Lisa Undead
04. The Battle
05. Creepy Kids
06. Kids Gear Up
07. Hope
08. Neighbor’s Payback

Side B
09. Neighbor Gear Up
10. Take My Knife
11. The Living
12. You Lied To Me
13. Wander
14. Combat
15. It Follows
16. Going Home

Director Peter Ricq is also one-half of HUMANS, and if you haven’t caught on to the film that has critics “obsessed” (Popcorn Horror), then be sure to see all the gory details ourself now streaming exclusively on the all-horror VOD platform Shudder.  See more details now exclusively at Modern Vinyl.  

RELATED: Dead Shack Soundtrack Cassettes Are Selling…

Watch Dead Shack now on Shudder.

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

EXCLUSIVE! Listen To ‘Lisa Undead’ By Humans (Dead Shack Soundtrack), Film Premieres on Shudder Today! | Dread Central


Pulsating with Carpenter-esque lows and an almost sensual aesthetic, the song is clearly a build-up to something intensely physical and potentially violent. Taking its time, the song makes the best of its 3+ minute length, filling every moment with just the right amount of intensity. – Jonathan Barkan, Dread Central

Listen to “Lisa Undead” by HUMANS (Peter Ricq and Robbie Slade) now at Dread Central!  The track comes from the forthcoming Dead Shack (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), available on all digital music services on Friday, February 16 via Lakeshore Records!  The Music From The Motion Picture EP, which was previously released exclusively on Bandcamp, will also be released on February 16 on all other digital music services!

DEAD SHACK now streaming on Shudder!




‘Dead Shack’: Zom-Com Debuts on Shudder Ahead Of The Worldwide Soundtrack Releases This Week!

Lakeshore Records will release two soundtracks to Dead Shack: one soundtrack album by Canadian indie-electronic duo HUMANS (AKA Dead Shack director Peter Ricq and partner Robbie Slade) and an EP (which was previously released exclusively on Bandcamp).  The albums will be available digitally worldwide on Friday, February 16!  See the track lists for each album below.

Ahead of the soundtrack releases, Dead Shack the movie will debut exclusively on the horror streaming platform, Shudder, on Thursday, February 15!  


Continue reading ‘Dead Shack’: Zom-Com Debuts on Shudder Ahead Of The Worldwide Soundtrack Releases This Week!

EXCLUSIVE! Dead Shack Soundtrack: Hear The Debut Track by Electronic Duo Humans Ahead of The Zom-Com’s Canadian VOD Premiere


Together, HUMANS (AKA Dead Shack director Peter Ricq and partner Robbie Slade) and Laurén unleash a dark and catchy number laced with haunting synths and topped with Laurén’s raspy and engaging siren pipes.


Listen to the debut track, “Here For You (ft. Phoenix Laurén)” by Canadian electronic duo Humans (Peter Ricq and Robie Slade) at Vehlinggo.  The album releases on Bandcamp ahead of the film’s Canadian VOD premiere on Halloween.  See track list below.  See our previous announcement about Dead Shack.

XYZ Films presents DEAD SHACK, premiering On Demand via Super Channel and at Morbido Fest in Mexico City on Oct. 31, and at the Rio Grind Film Festival in Vancouver (with filmmakers in attendance) on November 6 (get tickets).

Track List
1. Do For Me (ft. Dear Rouge)
2. Here For You (ft. Phoenix Laurén)
3. Got Dumped Don’t Care
4. French Riviera
5. The Split
6. The Dead 02:12
7. It Follows Again