Ultrasound: Score By Zak Engel Releases Digitally, Sci-Fi Film Now Streaming on Hulu

“Blessed with the subtle electronic hum of a score from Zak Engel…” – Richard Whittaker, Austin Chronicle

“Ultrasound is a beautiful sci-fi indie that shows us why the horrors of the future may not be so far away, and how our identity is memory.”  – Mary Beth McAndrews, RogerEbert.com

Calling all sci-fi fans: Ultrasound, which made its world film premiere at Tribeca Film Festival in 2021, is now streaming on Hulu!  Emmy®-winning Director Rob Schroeder helms the drama, and Vincent Kartheiser (“Mad Men”), Chelsea Lopez (“T@gged“), and Breeda Wool (Mass), co-stars.  The science fiction thriller is complemented by a score by Zak Engel (The Innocence Files, See Know Evil).  View the album tracklist below, which includes a remix by Ian Hultquist (track 28)!

Ultrasound (Original Motion Picture Score) by Zak Engel is out now: [Download/Stream]

1. Flat Tire (4:56)
2. Pool (1:46)
3. Glen (1:28)
4. Can I Come In?
5. Nails in the Road (2:59)
6. Extraction (1:33)
7. Tip of the Iceberg (1:03)
8. Shannon (2:03)
9. Politics (1:44)
10. Are You Okay? (1:03)
11. Cyndi (3:06)
12. Hello Stranger (2:00)
13. Through the Window (1:07)
14. Mr. Munberg (1:54)
15. She Wasn’t Pregnant (1:48)
16. Adoption (0:58)
17. The Lab (1:14)
18. Waves I (2:46)
19. Waves II (2:40)
20. You Know What to Do (1:04)
21. Explain Everything (1:48)
22. Faucet (1:36)
23. Jailbreak (2:02)
24. Wiped (2:28)
25. Deja Vu (2:28)
26. 909 (5:31)
27. We Never Left (5:28)
28. We Never Left (Ian Hultquist Remix) (5:16)


After his car breaks down, Glen spends one hell of an odd night with a married couple, setting into motion a chain of events that alter their lives plus those of several random strangers.


Magnolia Pictures & Magnet Releasing present ULTRASOUND, now streaming on Hulu!


Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: