Jeff Russo’s Star Trek: Discovery Season 4 Soundtrack Beams Down Globally

Now beaming down globally is Jeff Russo’s highly-anticipated Star Trek: Discovery Season 4—Original Series Soundtrack! The album, featuring an original score by Emmy® award-winning composer Jeff Russo (Star Trek: Picard, Fargo, The Man Who Fell To Earth), and an original recording of the classic “Stormy Weather,” featuring Annabelle Wallis, is available on all major digital music services.  See links below.

Star Trek: Discovery Season 4 is currently available to stream on Paramount+ and other platforms around the globe.

Listen to “Wrap Up” which originally premiered at TrekCore:


Soundtrack Available Now: [Download/Stream]

Track List

O1. Kwejian Destroyed
02. Angry Butterfly People
03. Running From Alshain
04. Reopening The Academy
05. Gray’s New Body
06. Michael Guides Book
07. Book Breaks Down
08. J’Vini Threatens
09. J’Vini’s Story
10. Saving The Abronians 
11. Kaminar Sea Frogs
12. Saving Adira
13. Tarka
14. Tarka’s Theory
15. Hugh And Kovich
16. Tarka’s Model
17. Family Tree
18. Trying To Abort
19. Just Michael
20. The Poker Game
21. Let’s End It
22. Saru Opens Up To T’Rina
23. Hallucinations
24. It’s The Dust
25. In The Nursery
26. The Evacuation
27. One Way Out
28. Abandon Ship
29. DMA Stopped
30. Book Talks To 10C / Going Home
31. Wrap Up
32. Zora Sings Stormy Weather – feat. Annabelle Wallis


Season four of STAR TREK: DISCOVERY finds Captain Burnham and the crew of the U.S.S. Discovery facing a threat unlike any they’ve ever encountered. With Federation and non-Federation worlds alike feeling the impact, they must confront the unknown and work together to ensure a hopeful future for all.
STAR TREK: DISCOVERY currently streams exclusively on Paramount+ in the U.S. Internationally, the series is available on Paramount+ in Australia, Latin America, the UK and South Korea, as well as on Pluto TV in Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, and Switzerland on the Pluto TV Sci-Fi channel. It will also stream exclusively on Paramount+ in Italy, France, Germany, Switzerland and Austria later this year.  In Canada, it airs on Bell Media’s CTV Sci-Fi Channel and streams on Crave. STAR TREK: DISCOVERY is distributed by Paramount Global Content Distribution.
Says Russo: “This season of Star Trek: Discovery presented an extraordinary opportunity to explore a thematic connection between the known and the unknown. Pushing the musical envelope of the Star Trek universe was this season’s idea.”

Jeff Russo is an Emmy Award-winning and Grammy-nominated composer, scoring varied and compelling music for film, television and video games. Russo received two Emmy nominations in 2021. One for his score of FX Networks’ Emmy Award-winning and Golden Globe-winning series Fargo, for which he won an Emmy in 2016 and earned two additional nominations. The second, for HBO Max’s Oslo, which he co-composed with Zoë Keating. Russo also received a BAFTA nomination for Best Music for Annapurna Interactive’s video game, What Remains of Edith Finch
Russo’s film credits include Bartlett Sher’s Oslo, starring Ruth Wilson and Andrew Scott; Sabrina Doyle’s Lorelei, starring Jena Malone and Pablo Schreiber, which premiered at the 2020 Tribeca Film Festival; Noah Hawley’s Lucy in the Sky, starring Natalie Portman and Jon Hamm, which premiered at the 2019 Toronto Film Festival; Craig Macneill’s Lizzie, starring Chloe Sevigny and Kristen Stewart, which premiered at the 2018 Sundance Film Festival; Peter Berg’s action-thriller film, Mile 22, starring Mark Wahlberg; and Jon Avnet’s Three Christs, starring Richard Gere, which premiered at the 2017 Toronto International Film Festival.
His music can also be heard on shows such as Showtime Networks’ The Man Who Fell to Earth, starring Chiwetel Ejiofor and Naomie Harris; Paramount +’s Star Trek: Picard, starring Patrick Stewart;  CBS’s Clarice, starring Rebecca Breeds and Michael Cudlitz; FX’s Fargo, starring Chris Rock and Jessie Buckley; Legion, starring Dan Stevens and Rachel Keller; and Snowfall, staring Isaiah John and Amin Joseph; Apple TV+’s For All Mankind, starring Joel Kinnaman and Michael Dorman; Netflix’s The Umbrella Academy, starring Elliott Page and Mary J. Blige; Cursed, starring Katherine Langford; and Altered Carbon, starring Chris Conner and Renée Elise Goldsberry; Hulu’s The Act, starring Patricia Arquette; Starz’s Power Book II: Ghost, a sequel to Power, produced by Curtis Jackson “50 Cent; Counterpart, starring J.K. Simmons; HBO’s Golden Globe and Emmy-nominated series The Night Of, starring John Tuturro; and more.
In addition to composing music for film and television, Russo is a founding member, lead guitarist and co-songwriter of two-time Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum selling rock band, Tonic. Their debut album, Lemon Parade, posted three singles in the U.S. Mainstream rock charts’ Top 10 with “If You Could Only See” rocketing to number one. In 2003, the band received two Grammy nominations, one for “Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal” for “Take Me As I Am,” and one for “Best Rock Album.”


Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: