Free Music Fridays: Alexei Aigui’s ‘I Am Not Your Negro’ Score

Lakeshore Records is pleased to dedicate this week’s Free Music Fridays to Alexei Aigui’s score to the groundbreaking documentary, I Am Not Your Negro!  If you never got a chance to watch the film drawn from James Baldwin’s unfinished manuscript, Remember This House,  then this might be the most relevant time ever.  The Academy Award®-nominated film directed by Raoul Peck picked up numerous awards including the Best News & Documentary EMMY®, a BAFTA and Berlinale Best Documentary win, and the Best Documentary César.

For Alexei Aigui, he received a Cinema Eye Honors Best Score nomination for his conposition.   

Don’t wait until you watch the documentary to score yourself a free copy of the soundtrack!

The first 100 people to email with subject line, “I Am Not Your Negro” will get a free download code to the album!  Hurry: first come, first served or through Thursday, July 16 at 12 noon PDT (while supplies last).   

I Am Not Your Negro (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Alexei Aigui

01. I Am Not Your Negro
02. Demonstration
03. Remember This House
04. Witness
05. Menace
06. Paying My Dues
07. I Must Sketch Now
08. Purity
09. Sad News
10. Illusions
11. FBI Memorandum
12. Friendship Disappeared
13. Riots
14. Reconciliation
15. Journey
16. I Can’t Be a Pessimist (feat. James Baldwin)
17. Letter
18. What I’m Trying To Say To This Country
19. Letter 2
20. Malcolm X Murdered
21. Unfinished Manuscript  

Magnolia Pictures & Magnet Releasing present I AM NOT YOUR NEGRO, available now On Demand (get it here) and now streaming on Amazon Prime.


Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.