Black Mirror, ‘USS Callister’ & ‘Halt And Catch Fire’ Vol. 2 Vinyl for Record Store Day 2019!

Announced today is the forthcoming vinyl soundtrack releases to Halt And Catch Fire, Volume 2 (score by Paul Haslinger), and Black Mirror: USS Callister (score by Daniel Pemberton)! To be released in partnership with Fire Records, these sought-after television scores will be available exclusive to Record Store Day UK on April 13, 2019. See the vinyl package details below.


First time on vinyl, limited edition die cut ‘ COMET’ Slipcase.
Limited to 1000 copies only.

“Appropriately synth heavy drawing on his past contributions to Tangerine Dream” – The Vinyl Factory

“An incredibly sexy, high-octane drama about all of the genius and ego behind the (‘ 80s) tech boom that changed the world.” – Paste

“Intelligent eighties drama… essentially Mad Men for techno-geeks.” – Telegraph.

A second volume of music from the hugely successful Halt And Catch Fire TV series. Created by former Tangerine Dream member Paul Haslinger, the soundtrack is an evocative backdrop to the award-winning tech-based series. With a nod to John Carpenter at his dramatic finest and Pink Floyd circa ‘ Atom Heart Mother’ , an electronic soundscape that’ s Bladerunner-esque ambience is dotted with aching melancholy. Haslinger’ s music underscores a show at the very cutting edge of box set mania.


1 Mosaic
2 Cameron’ s Motorcycle Diaries
3 Venture Capital
4 Impossible to Love
5 Why I Finally Told Him
6 The Connection
7 Into the River
8 Life Interrupted
9 Empty Rooms
10 Off to Seattle
11 Phoenix
12 Dreamers and Misfits
13 It Worked for Awhile / Cam and Joe
14 I Have an Idea

Limited to 1000 only. This soundtrack to the BAFTA-nominated and EMMY-winning cult episode of Black Mirror comes to vinyl for the very first time! Featuring bespoke artwork from Butcher Billy, the record includes a limited edition poster art print.
Available on 2LP red vinyl.

“A brilliant take on Star Trek homages, gaming and toxic geekery”
– The Guardian

Taken from the first show of the show’s fourth season, it’s the ‘ Star Trek’ episode when a gifted programmer becomes frustrated with his job and creates digital clones of his co-workers for his own dark adventures in space. Daniel Pemberton, the Ivor Novello award winning, Golden Globe award and multi BAFTA nominated and acclaimed composer shifts effortlessly between symphonic and electronic instrumentation.

“A brutal Star Trek scenario that’ s half comedy, half indictment of Silicon Valley leadership” – The Verge

“One of Hollywood’ s most sought-after composers” – Screen Daily


Side A
01. Space Fleet
02. Callister Inc.
03. Enter Infinity
04. DNA Assimilation
05. Waking Up

Side B
06. New Recruit
07. The Planet Of The Arachnajax
08. Hacking The Omnichorder
09. Alone On The USS Callister Side C
10. The Airlock
11. The Lake
12. Transporting The Omnichorder
13. Distraction And Escape Side D
14. The Asteroid Field
15. Into The Wormhole
16. Alive
17. Silent Night
18. USS Callister: The Next Adventures

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: