New Soundtracks: What Men Want, The Umbrella Academy + Vinyl Albums Coming Soon!

This week, we’re thrilled to provide a sneak peek of upcoming digital score releases and vinyl abums from blockbuster Composer Brian Tyler (Crazy Rich Asians, Avengers: Age of Ultron, Criminal) for What Men Want, Jeff Russo for The Umbrella Academy, and more! We also have some goodies brewing for vinyl sountrack collectors. Keeps reading!

Digital Pre-orders:

WHAT MEN WANT – [pre-order]
Score by Brian Tyler.

Taraji P. Henson and Tracy Morgan star in the new comedy, What Men Want, featuring score by Brian Tyler, known for such scores as Crazy Rich Asians, Avengers: Age of Ultron, Criminal, Furious 7, and so much more. See the track list below.

What Men Want (Music From The Motion Picture) Brian Tyler

01. Somethin’ Like This (Main Title)
02. What Men Want
03. The Agency
04. Rooftops
05. Boom!
06. Getting in Deeper
07. Father and Daughter
08. Downfall
09. Drivin’
10. Vows
11. Apologies and Epiphanies
12. Back Stabbing Bitches
13. Come and Join
14. The NBA Draft
15. Battle Royale
16. Ali
17. The Partner’s Club
18. Overslept
19. Ali and Jamal
20. Mad Billions
21. The Firm
22. Slower Sex
23. Open Your Inner Portal (Facebook Shaman)
24. Photo Shoot
25. Betrayal
26. Ostracized
27. The Offer
28. Brandon
29. Reconciliation
30. Goodnight My Friends

Paramount Pictures and BET Films presents WHAT MEN WANT, in theaters February 8!


Score by Jeff Russo.

The highly-anticipated new series, The Umbrella Academy on Netflix features score by Jeff Russo, known for his series scores to “Legion”, “Star Trek: Discovery”, “Altered Carbon” and so much more! See the track list below and stay tuned for more album details!


The series is based on the award-winning comics and graphic novels of the same name by Gerard Way (formerly of the band My Chemical Romance). Are you looking forward to streaming the series on February 15?


The Umbrella Academy (Original Series Soundtrack)
Jeff Russo

01. Russia 1989
02. Sudden Birth
03. Hazel and Cha Cha
04. The Umbrella Academy
05. Homecoming
06. Klaus
07. Hazel and Delores
08. Goodbye Delores
09. The Day That Wasn’t
10. Vanya Locked Up
11. Vanyas Orchestra
12. Vanyas Orchestra II
13. Apocalypse
14. Dancing
15. Vanya

Vinyl Pre-orders:

THE PREDATOR – [pre-order]
Score by Henry Jackman.

“The Predator” took me back to the awesome, steroid filled orchestral action scores of the 80s” 

Like the film, Henry Jackman’s The Predator score pays homage to Alan Silvestri’s original Predator score, featuring an 180-piece orchestra! The film was a No. 1 Box Office film last summer, remaining in the top 10 slot for three weeks straight. Pressed on 140 gram vinyl in “Hunter Green with Black Smoke”, this album release is a must-have for fans of Henry Jackman and the Predator film franchise.

Track Listing:

Side A: 
01. Arrival 
02. Discovery 
03. Rory 
04. Project Stargazer 
05. Beautiful Specimen 
06. Playing with Fire 
07. Out of the Cage 

Side B: 
08. The Loonies 
09. On the Loose 
10. Another World 
11. Rescue 
12. Apex Predator 
13. Damage Control 

Side C: 
14. The Good Soldier 
15. Team McKenna 
16. The Ark Ship 
17. Onslaught 
18. Contact 
19. The Hunt 

Side D: 
20. The Sacrifice 
21. Alien Abduction 
22. The Last Stand 
23. Man vs. Predator 
24. Remembrance 
25. The Predator’s Gift


ALTERED CARBON – [pre-order]
Score by Jeff Russo + Cover Songs Performed by Sune Rose Wagner and Renee Elise Goldsberry.

Only one sleeve needed! Jeff Russo’s Altered Carbon series score is now immortalized on wax! The hit dystopian cyberpunk series on Netflix gets the vinyl treatment, featuring the referential unicorn backpack (you have to watch the series), available in “Transparent Pink” vinyl! Available on or around February 22.

Track Listing:

Side A: 
01. Altered Carbon Main Titles 1:40 
02. Consciousness 5:23 
03. Last Stand Kovacs V 10:34 
04. Bancroft Shows Kovacs 3:45 
05. Her Daughter. 4:27 
06. Attacked By Troopers. 1:03 

Side B: 
07. Passing The Book 2:11 
08. The Next Screen – Jeff Russo & Jordan Gagne 2:43 
09. The Patchwork Man 0:47 
10. Let My Baby Ride – Sune Rose Wagner 3:47 (RL Burnside cover) 
11. More Human Than Human – Sune Rose Wagner 1:53 (White Zombie cover) 
12. Ain’t No Grave – Renée Elise Goldsberry 2:49 (Johnny Cash cover)

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: