‘Frontier’ TV Score By Andrew Lockington Debuts Digitally on January 25, Series Stars Aquaman’s Jason Momoa

Lakeshore Records is pleased to be releasing the Frontier – Original Series Soundtrack digitally on January 25, 2019! Frontier, now in its third season, features score by Andrew Lockington, best known for his epic score to San Andreas. More about Andrew, the album track list and the Frontier series below.

All episodes of FRONTIER now streaming on Netflix.

Frontier on Facebook


Frontier is a Canadian historical period drama television series co-created by Brad Peyton, Rob Blackie, and Peter Blackie, chronicling the North American fur trade in late 1700s Canada. The series is co-produced by Discovery Canada, as the channel’s first original scripted commission, and Netflix. The series premiered on November 6, 2016 and the third season just aired in November 2018. The series chronicles the North American fur trade in late 1700s Canada, and follows Declan Harp (Jason Momoa), a part-Irish, part-Cree outlaw who is campaigning to breach the Hudson’s Bay Company’s monopoly on the fur trade in Canada.


01. Frontier Main Titles
02. Clenna And Michael’s Theme
03. The Black Wolf Co.
04. Montreal Mansion
05. Kitchi
06. Rogues Of The Low River Co.
07. Cobbs Pond
08. There Are Wolves
09. A Farewell To Amaruk
10. Will That Bring You Peace?
11. The Gallows
12. Harp And Emberly’s Theme
13. Dreams Of Samoset
14. A Good Man
15. Irish Perseverance
16. Sokanon’s Theme
17. Wahush On The Water
18. Governor Chesterfield
19. The Heist
20. The Death Of Wahush: Part 2
21. This Means War


Andrew Lockington is best known for his epic score to the Warner Bros/Newline Blockbuster San Andreas, contributing to the film grossing close to $475 million worldwide. Andrew’s other credits include the Golden Globe nominated Frankie and Alice starring Halle Berry, Fox 2000’s Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters, Newline’s Journey to the Center of the Earth, the Tom Hanks produced City of Ember, director Brad Peyton’s Journey to the Mysterious Island for Warner Bros./Newline and STX Entertainment’s The Space Between Us. Most recently, Andrew composed the adrenaline-filled new score for the Warner Bros./Newline film Rampage starring Dwayne Johnson. This film marks his fourth feature with director Brad Peyton. Andrew drew upon his knowledge and love of world music, his orchestral skills and electronic experimentation for the creation of this unique score. Rampage features large orchestra, processed brass and world percussion, vintage computer game electronics, manipulated animal noises recorded in the jungle on two continents and The African Children’s Choir from Uganda.

In 2008, he was named the Breakthrough Composer of the Year through the International Film Music Critics Association and was nominated for Discovery of the Year at the World Soundtrack Awards.

In addition to writing scores, Andrew has written and performed multiple songs for films including “Stalking Stars,” featured in Ben Affleck’s 2013 Oscar winner for Best Picture, Argo, and “Move On,” featured in Chris Evans’ directorial debut, Before We Go.

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow:

One thought on “‘Frontier’ TV Score By Andrew Lockington Debuts Digitally on January 25, Series Stars Aquaman’s Jason Momoa”

Comments are closed.