New Soundtracks: Destroyer, Battlefield V, CAM + More!

This week, Lakeshore Records releases another round of sought after and highly-anticipated scores that kicks off a winter of epic listening from film and video games productions!  Madeline Brewer’s (“The Handmaid’s Tale”) webcam suspense thriller, CAM opens in theaters and on Netflix today.  Keep reading for more of what’s out now and coming soon!

DESTROYER – [Download/Listen]
Score by Theodore Shapiro.

The upcoming film also features a truly memorable score, composed by Theodore Shapiro… The track, titled “Chaconne,” shows just how much thought went into the music for “Destroyer.” – Charles Barfield, The Playlist

A haunting score cue – Vehlinggo

Coming to theaters next month is the new thriller, Destroyer, starring Nicole Kidman!  “Nothing Nicole Kidman has done can prepare you ‘Destroyer’,” says Peter Debruge of Variety.  Featuring score by Theodore Shapiro, this film reunites the composer with visionary director Karyn Kusama (The Invitation, Girlfight). 

Annapurna Pictures presents DESTROYER, in theaters December 25!


BATTLEFIELD V – [Download/Listen]
Music by Johan Soderqvist & Patrick Andren.

An instant classic – Destructoid

With Battlefield V, Johan Soderqvist and Patrick Andren continue their legacy of the Battlefield video game score!  Since the Battlefield V score was announced this summer, fans have requested for and waited for this album, released in partnership with EA Games!  Released ahead of the game launch on November 20, the soundtrack is available now worldwide.


CAM [Download/Listen]
Score by Gavin Brivik.

Just as CAM questions where realities collide, Brivik’s captivating score blurs musical boundaries immersing you completely into Alice’s world. – Crypt Teaze

A newcomer to the Lakeshore composer roster, we are thrilled to release Gavin Brivik’s score to Award Winning horror film, CAM, the webcam suspense horror film starring The Handmaid’s Tale’s Madeline Brewer!

Blumhouse presents CAM, now playing in theaters and on Netflix!



Vinyl Pre-order:

Score by Jeff Russo.

All your favorite cover songs from Legion Season 2 comes to vinyl in January 2019!  Entitled It’s Always Blue: Songs From Legion, the album features songs you love from the show such as “Behind Blue Eyes” and “Don’t Come Around Here No More” performed by Noah Hawley and Jeff Russo, plus vocals by Rachel Keller (“Cornflake Girl”) and Navid Negahban (“Behind Blue Eyes”).  Secure your copy of this album pressed in transparent blue vinyl!


New on Bandcamp:


Score by Charlie Clouser.

Score by Charlie Clouser.

Score by Paul Haslinger.
Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: