New On Netflix: The Disappearance Of Eleanor Rigby Starring Jessica Chastain & James McAvoy, Music By Son Lux Feat. Faux Fix & More

Last fall, The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby made headlines for being one of the most romantic (and touching) dramas of the year.   Starring Jessica Chastain (Interstellar, The Tree of Life) and James McAvoy (X-Men: Days of Future Past, Wanted), there were three versions of the film: “Him,” “Her” and “Them” versions.  The soundtrack was a highly-anticipated release, featuring “No Fate Awaits Me” by Son Lux feat. Faux Fix.

The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby Soundtrack

Faux Fix’s latest collaboration is with composer Rob Simonsen on The Age of Adaline soundtrack.  Hear a teaser of the single, “Start Again” at Under the Radar.  The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby is “the story of a couple trying to reclaim the life and love they once knew and pick up the pieces of a past that may be too far gone.”  Accompanied by flashbacks from the couple’s happier times, the movie is also peppered with great tracks from Cat Power, OMD, Pink Skull and more.  Preview the album below.


Album Preview:


The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Various Artists

  1. No Fate Awaits Me – Son Lux with Faux Fix
  2. Wild Is The Wind – Cat Power
  3. So In Love – Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
  4. Blue Ball Blues – Max Kagan and Jake Musial
  5. How to Talk To Girls – James Webber
  6. Ciant Hear It (Jungle Remix) – Elliphant
  7. Move On – Pink Skull
  8. Dancing with the Lights Out – Roxxpin
  9. Don’t Wake the Dead – Guards
  10. Sailing – Leisure Cruise
  11. Went to War – Amason
  12. The Blame – Flying Points
  13. A Great Design – Black Marble


Movie trailer:


Watch all three versions of The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby now on Netflix or own your copy of the DVD/Blu-ray.

[madmimi id=2]
Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: