The Canal: New Horror Film In Theaters & On Demand Now – Download The Soundtrack Ft. Composer Ceiri Torjussen

The new horror film The Canal opens in theaters and On Demand today (check local listings) and stars Antonia Campbell-Hughes, Rupert Evans and Steve Oram (view the full cast list).  The Canal (Original Motion Picture) featuring a tense score by Ceiri Torjussen (Test, Underworld: Evolution, Hellboy) is released by Lakeshore Records.  Welsh-born Ceiri (pronounced “Kay-Ree”) Torjussen got his start in film music as an Orchestrator for Composer Marco Beltrami after graduating from USC School of Music.

Download the Album!

The Canal (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack): iTunes

Track Listing

1. Body Fishing
2. Psychotic Visions
3. David’s Fury
4. Alice Search 1
5. Burial and Wake
6. Believe Me Sophie
7. Moviola Creeps
8. Putrid Premonitions
9. Lumière Visitor
10. Wall of Sound
11. Where’s Jackson?
12. Horrendous Hotel
13. Hair and Dirt
14. The Lady in the Grass
15. Specter in my Soul
16. Washing the Blood
17. Dead Babies
18. Insomniac
19. Killing Clare
20. The Sewer of the Mind
21. By the Old Bleak Stream (Canal End Credits)
22. Wake Once More
23. Canal Improvisation

Listen to this podcast interview with Composer Ceiri Torjussen at KQEK.

About The Canal:

Set in rural Ireland, THE CANAL stars Rupert Evans (Hellboy) as David, a film archivist with a morbid fascination for old films in which the subjects have since died. Right after learning that his wife (Hannah Hoekstra) may be cheating on him, she mysteriously disappears at the same time that his assistant Claire (Antonia Campbell Hughes) finds an old reel of film that points to a murder that took place in his house a hundred years ago. David starts to suspect her disappearance may involve some form of the supernatural but he also quickly becomes the prime suspect.


Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: