‘Dear White People’ Soundtrack Coming Soon On Lakeshore Records

The soundtrack to Dear White People will be released by Lakeshore Records this fall.  The film written and directed by Justin Simien was a hit at this year’s Sundance Film Festival, winning the U.S. Dramatic Special Jury Award for Breakthrough Talent.

The film is a carefully crafted and well executed satire which follows four black students at an Ivy League college, stars Tyler James Williams (Peeples, The CW’s Everybody Hates Chris), Tessa Thompson (For Colored Girls, NBC’s Heroes), Teyonah Parris (AMC’s MadMen, CBS’ The Good Wife), Brandon P. Bell (CBS’ NCIS, ABC’s Switched At Birth) and Dennis Haysbert (Fox’s 24, CBS’ The Unit).  An Official Selection at Sundance Film Festival, Dear White People is in theaters on October 17.  More details to follow.

Dear White People Facebook Page



Lakeshore Records: Dear White People Soundtrack Coming Soon!
Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow:

Related Articles