Now On Demand: Matt Dillon Goes Soul Searching In ‘City Of Ghosts’

City of Ghosts (watch it on HBO Go) marks Matt Dillon‘s directorial debut in a film about a con man (“Jimmy” played by Dillon) who travels to Cambodia to collect on an insurance scam.  The soundtrack released by Lakeshore Records features a fantastic compilation of music artists whose music almost serve as echoes of ghosts: from internationally-recognized Dengue Fever to vintage French music, the album recaptures the spirit of Cambodia’s history, serving as a canvas for Jimmy’s risky venture.

Lakeshore Records: City of Ghosts Soundtrack (Various Artists)

Co-starring with Matt Dillon (You, Me and Dupree, Crash) is James Caan (Blood Ties, Misery), Gerard Depardieu (Life of Pi, Cyrano de Bergerac), Stellan Skarsgard (The Physician, The Avengers), Natascha McElhone (Ronin, Solaris) and newcomer Sereyvuth Kem, this film is a fun look back to an incredible ensemble cast.

Download The Album!

City of Ghosts (Soundtrack From The Motion Picture): iTunes | Buy CD

Track Listing
01. Both Sides Now – Dengue Fever
02. Et Moi, Et Moi, Et Moi – Jacques Dutronc
03. Wait Ten Months – Ros Serey Sothea
04. Sak Kra Va – Chan Chaya
05. Do You Believe in Love at Sight – McKinney’s Cotton Pickers
06. Hilo Hula -Mike Hanapi & The Lima Islanders
07. Have You Seen My Love? – Ros Serey Sothea
08. Parlez Moi d’Amour – Lucienne Boyer
09. I Want a Little Girl – McKinney’s Cotton Pickers
10. Mou Pei Na – Sin Sisamouth
11. Coining – Maes Samouen
12. Giant Woman – Pen Ran
13. Close Fit Blues – Clarence Williams
14. I’m Sixteen – Ros Serey Sothea
15. Ne Te Fache Pas – Sin Sisamouth
16. Love Pillow – Choun Malai
17. Dear 5 – Peter Whitehead

Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow:

Related Articles